A Song | Some Updates

Adele’s song, One and Only…oh my goodness. Babe, I want to dance to this song with you on our wedding day. I’m having a moment sitting here crying because I have been in a hard spot lately. And you loved me through it.

It’s clear that God is sending me a message. He is showing me to love my life, not everyone else’s. And that I’m so damn lucky. Lucky to have this tender man who I love with all my being. And who loves me and my children so well. You are sleeping next to me now, with your arm resting on my shoulder. Tears are still trailing down. I love you, honey. And I love you, God. Please forgive me for falling short, and thank you for being patient with me.

Adele’s One and Only Lyrics:

You’ve been on my mind
I grow fonder every day
Lose myself in time
Just thinking of your face
God only knows why it’s taken me
So long to let my doubts go
You’re the only one that I want
I don’t know why I’m scared
I’ve been here before
Every feeling, every word
I’ve imagined it all
You’ll never know if you never try
To forget your past and simply be mine
I dare you to let me be your, your one and only
I promise I’m worthy
To hold in your arms
So come on and give me the chance
To prove I am the one who can walk that mile
Until the end starts
If I’ve been on your mind
You hang on every word I say
Lose yourself in time
At the mention of my name
Will I ever know how it feels to hold you close
And have you tell me
Whichever road I choose, you’ll go?
P.S.  Tegegne, you and Rick have been learning Spanish together with this app Duolingo. You send each other notifications when you finish a section. You said, “Mom, I actually twittered my Spanish! I twittered!” LOL, Tegegne, you’re such a techie. Rick is also showing you the bible project videos at night. You two think similarly, which is so good.
Hensley, I absolutely love watching you do ballet. You have a performance at Rockhurst May 24, and you ask about it every day…how exciting  to perform in front of a full auditorium of people!
Fieldsy, you’re still my sweet bubba that can’t get enough hugs from me before I leave for work. You brought Ted home from preschool, and cared for him well.
Also, it feels good to cry sometimes, doesn’t it? To get it out. To wake up. To be thankful. To accept life as it is right now.  To seek quiet spaces in the mind.To listen to the birds. To deep clean something. To call a friend. To get the blood flowing with a bit of exercise. To eat healthy. To get surprised by the kind act of another. To be the one to surprise a stranger with an act of kindness.
Ok, good night.
Leave a Reply

